Update

As you have probably gathered, I don’t have time to blog at the moment! But I do think about it and I do miss it.

Mum is in Waikato Hospital having had a left side stroke two weeks ago today. She is making slow improvements in some areas and does love it when we visit her. She can’t speak, but she certainly can laugh! The nurses are wonderful and she loves them.

I’m driving about 100 kms/63 miles a day, doing two trips from Cambridge to Hamilton return. We are hoping that she will move to the hospital wing of an elderly care facility in Cambridge soon.

I’ve had amazing support from family and friends and I appreciate that so much. Never fear, normal service will resume and I will be back!!

Leave a Reply

